01. Takin' It To The Streets (Doobie Brothers)
02. I Won't Hold You Back (TOTO)
03. Jojo (Boz Scaggs)
04. Living Inside Your Love (Earl Klugh)
05. Thriller (Michael Jackson)
06. Through The Fire (Chaka Khan)
07. September (Earth, Wind & Fire)
08. I.G.Y. [What a Beautiful World] (Donald Fagen)
09. I Wish (Stevie Wonder)
10. Pick Up the Pieces (Average White Band)
11. Hotel California (Eagles)
12. Midnight in Bogota (Kent Nishimura)


01. Baby Come Back (Player)
02. We've Only Just Begun (Carpenters)
03. Private Eyes (Daryl Hall & John Oates)
04. Sailing (Christopher Cross)
05. Message in A Bottle (Police)
06. After the Love Has Gone (Earth, Wind & Fire)
07. Drive My Car (Beatles)
08. New Kid in Town (Eagles)
09. How Deep is Your Love (Bee Gees)
10. The Stranger (Billy Joel)
11. Waiting for a Girl Like You (Foreigner)
12. Who Can It Be Now? (Men At Work)
13. Aja (Steely Dan)
14. Desert Island (Kent Nishimura)



Kent got some interviews by Acoustic Guitar Magazine which is issued by one of major publishing companies, Rittor Music and Acoustic Guitar Book by other major publishing company, Shinko Music. And AKUSTIK GITARRE which specializes for acoustic guitar music in Germany did an interview with Kent.

In August 2017, Kent was invited a dressing room of Tommy Emmanuel between his 1st and 2nd show. Kent asked Tommy to his guitar at the room and played his original arrangement of “Drive My Car”, the Beatles’ song from their “Rubber Soul” album. After he finished the song, Tommy requested him to play the song for his 2nd show. Tommy introduced Kent as a special guest at the end of the 2nd show and Kent played the song for the capacity audience that night. 

In early summer, 2017 Kent was asked a Facebook friend request by a person has the same name of formerly member of EW&F (Earth Wind & Fire), Al McKay, who was a legendary guitarist at their golden era and a co-writer of their big hit song “September”. Kent didn’t know if he is a real Mr. McKay. After a while, the person is Al McKay himself who was moved Kent’s guitar play on YouTube when he found it by chance. When Kent uploaded a short version of September (by EW&F) as a new original arrangement on Facebook timeline, Mr. McKay added “LIKES!”. 

In September 2017, Mr. McKay invited Kent to a show his band AL McKAY ALLSTARS at a venue in Osaka. Kent brought his guitar with him to play a full version of “September” for Mr. McKay at his dressing room. Although he was going to do that when he was actually invited to the room by his manager, he had no enough time as it took much more time than he expected to be interviewed for a local FM radio station. So Kent had to give up to play the song. But Mr. McKay requested Kent to play the song at their encore. Kent did a very good job in a front of houseful audience.

In the same month, Kent was offered by Kaname Nemoto who is the Leader of legendary Japanese rock/pop band STARDUST REVUE to perform to open for their concert at open aired venue and Kent play solo guitar with an introduction by Kaname to 2,600 audience.

In October 2018, Kent released his 3rd solo album “My Favorite Songs” which includes his 11 original arrangements such as “Hotel California (Eagles)”, “Thriller (Michael Jackson)”, “Jojo (Boz Scaggs)”, “I Wish (Stevie Wonder)”, “I.G.Y. (Donald Fagen)”, “September (EW&F)” and 1 original composition “Midnight in Bogota”. Many music media and pro musicians spoke Kent and the new album very highly. Especially “Thriller” and “Hotel California” are always 2 of his highlight at his solo concert.

In 2019, he has received various offers for his solo concert and special guest appearances by a several concert booking agencies not only in Japan but in foreign countries. His appearances for 5 big music events in Japan in April through August and 1 concert in Hong Kong in August (Additional info. Unfortunately, this concert has been postponed because of political bad situation there.  But the concert promoter clearly announced on there website that they will invite Kent for the concert soon after the situation settled down) has been decided.

Also, Kent performs as a guest appearance for 2 big concert events in Japan. One is held at a legendary open-aired big venue, Maruyama Yagai Ongakudo (seating capacity: 2,528) in Kyoto on Oct. 12 and Ebisu Garden Place in Tokyo on Oct. 19. 

In 2020, He will have 2 concert tours in foreign countries, 8 concerts in 8 venues in China in summer which includes Beijing and Shanghai in August and several concerts in Canada in fall.

Trying to be compatible with study as a high school student and musical actions as an artist, he has been performing 2-hours (with intermission) solo concert in all over Japan. As Andy McKee said, Kent will be one of the best and will carry the Fingerstyle guitar torch well into the future! 

These musicians speak about Kent Nishimura below.

Tommy Emmanuel
KENT is by far the best musician I have heard for many years.. please tell Kent I listened to him play and felt the joy HE feels when he plays his is obvious that he loves to play.... and he plays with great feeling and SKILL! Hooray for Kent.. I am a fan now!!

Andy McKee
Kent sounds like a great young player! I think he'll be one of the best and will carry the Fingerstyle guitar torch well into the future!

Alex de Grassi
Kent is not only a technical prodigy, he is a natural musician with the expressive maturity of someone well beyond his years?  very impressive!

Peter Finger
I'm very impressed by Kent Nishimura's album. What a great player at the age of 12! I can't wait to hear more and I'm exited to watch his further development.

Stephen Bennett
Kent does a very good job playing covers of tunes by Don Ross, Antoine Dufour and Tommy Emmanuel, etc. Particularly for a guitarist so young his playing was amazingly clean and confident on every track. The liner notes said there was no overdubbing on the cd and that is very impressive too.

Michael Manring
He really is an extraordinary talent and I think he has s bright future.


1. Spiritual Groove (Antoine DuFour)
02. With You In Mind (Don Ross)
03. Crazy (Gnarls Barkley, arr. by Don Ross)
04. 3 Way Street (Calum Graham)
05. First Step (Kent Nishimura)
06. Angelina (Tommy Emmanuel)
07. Thunderstruck (AC/DC; arr. by Luca Stricagnoli)
08. Mother (Antoine Dufour)
09. Tight Trite Night (Don Ross)
10. Miagete Goran Yoru No Hoshi O

Contact                 if you want to buy my CDs

My Favorite Songs


First Step



This site was designed with the
website builder. Create your website today.
Start Now